Budget Decorating Inspiration

Isn’t this a lovely room? It was posted by revolutionarygirl to the Ikea Flickr group and is an example of what you can accomplish on a budget. She acquired her coffee table from craigslist, the curved woven chair for $5 from a yard sale, the futon from overstock, and, of course, several of the decorative items from Ikea.

What I love most about the room is the striking but simple use of the color yellow. It’s amazing how a dash of the right color brings a design to life. Just imagine how dull this room would be without that sprinkle of yellow…

I wanted everyone to know how much I appreciate all the comments. I will respond to each of you, although it may take me a little bit since I spend most of my day chasing my children around! 🙂

My next post is actually going to be a response to the question Tricia asked: How do I determine a budget for my projects and how do I find time to look for the items I want to buy? I’ll tell you all about my moodboards and inspiration book with suggestions for starting your own.

So that’s what you have to look forward to. See you in a couple of days!

One thought on “Budget Decorating Inspiration

  1. Tricia Ballad says:

    Shauntelle,

    Our tastes are worlds apart, but I simply can’t wait to read your next post! Hmm…I wonder if a well-placed bribe of virtual caffeine and/or chocolate would make a difference?

    Tricia

Leave a Reply

