Craigslist Monday

dining3.jpgI absolutely love craigslist! It’s the first place I go when I’m in the market to buy any type of electronics or furniture. And I’ve gotten really awesome deals from there, including my beloved iBook that I bought a little over a month ago. Or the free iMac that my youngest children are now sharing. Or the lovely pair of armchairs I scored for $300 brand new which sell for $595 a piece at Pier One right now.

I also sell or giveaway pretty much anything my family isn’t using there too. I’ve held Ebay auctions, and they’re okay. Craigslist is just much simpler. No fees, no waiting with bated breath to see where the bid ends, and, most importantly for me, no post office trip for shipping.

I’m so addicted to craigslist that I often find myself browsing even when I’m not really in the market for anything. And that’s why I’ve decided to haveCraigslist Monday’s. Every Monday I’ll post the best craigslist deal I’ve run across over the weekend or that morning. Starting off, I’ll be posting from the Atlanta Craigslist because that’s where I live. However, if you’re looking for something particular, send me an e-mail or leave a comment with your city and state and I’ll troll that craigslist too!

On to the deal of the day:

Craigslist deal 1/28/08http://atlanta.craigslist.org/fur/553906170.html

Wouldn’t this make a lovely kitchen table for a person with a Country, Shabby Chic, or French Provencal style? For $245.00 you get the beautiful 40″ x 66″ table and six (6) chairs. The table looks like it’s in excellent condition, and if the chairs hold up upon inspection, this is a deal you really can’t beat! Add a lovely table runner, a few candles around some pretty flowers in a vase, and you have instantly transformed your breakfast area or informal family dining room into a welcoming space. Or you can add a little paint and transform this piece into something Pottery Barn inspired:

pbdining4.jpg

But you’ll have saved over $1600!!! Better jump on it, if this is your style, cause this deal can’t possibly last long. http://atlanta.craigslist.org/fur/553906170.html

3 thoughts on “Craigslist Monday

  1. Susan says:

    I can’t do Craig’s list for the same reason I can’t do garage sales. I don’t really need the stuff, but because it’s cheap and good stuff, I can’t say no.

    Oh, and FreeCycle is really bad for me!

  2. Melissa @ The Inspired Room says:

    I love Craigslist, both for buying and selling! That was great how you showed the item from Craigslist and something comparable from Pottery Barn! So inspiring!

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog earlier. I love when people do that because then I am able to find other cool new places to visit, like here!

    Melissa

Leave a Reply

