I <3 Pottery Barn!

Pottery Barn love 1

Sing with me: “Pottery Barn saved my soul… oh Pottery Barn saved my soul to-night! Yeah Pottery Barn saved my soul…”

Earlier today, I was having a mental breakdown. You moms out there will understand what I mean. The kind of breakdown that happens when you’ve heard “MOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!” one too many times. The kind that makes you wonder exactly why you thought motherhood would make your life so much fuller? And what drug did they slip in your epidural to make you multiply more than once?

Yeah, it was that kind of weekend. (And if you’re childless and don’t understand… well, God bless you, I’m jealous!)

Anyway, in the midst of it all, right as I was squeezing back tears and abusive tendencies, I discovered that dear hubby had hidden the new Pottery Barn catalogue from me. It must have come with the mail on Friday, and, bless his heart, he decided to do me a “favor” and put it away with my other inspiration catalogs. He couldn’t manage to put the junkmail away in the trash can… but he managed to put my much coveted catalog away. So thoughtful…

Couldn’t have been better timing for me to find it though. I ran that baby straight to the bathroom and locked the door. You’d have thought I was a 13 year old boy with the latest Playboy, I was in the bathroom so long! My youngest kept knocking on the door to check on me. I told him I was making the world’s worst stinky. Actually, I was sitting on the counter, lusting over page after page of pretty sofas.

Whenever I finally have my downstairs clean long enough to take pictures for ya’ll, you’ll see my design aesthetic leans toward mid-century modern. Today however, if I had the available credit, I could have EASILY charged a good $10,000 in Pottery Barn furniture. The styling, the colors, and the photography in this newest catalog made me want to throw everything I own out, rethink my budget conscious philosophy, and completely redecorate.

So, without further ado, I present you with beautiful eye candy from the latest Pottery Barn. These are the pieces I’m lusting after the most; if the spirit moves you, I’m definitely welcoming donations to my “I need some PB in my life” fund via Paypal to my e-mail address! 🙂

pottery1.jpg

pottery2.jpg

potteryhomeoffice.jpg

diningpb1.jpg

bathroompb1.jpg

2 thoughts on “I <3 Pottery Barn!

  1. bj says:

    Oh, I, too, love Pottery Barn but can’t afford even one of their pieces. But….it is fun to duplicate, when possible. I will do a post on some of my “duplicated” Pottery Barn pieces sometime soon. Ballard is another “to die for” look…..
    hugs, bj

  2. Aja says:

    My hubby and I took a trip to PB this weekend. I, like you was also inspired by the new catalog, it had me craving for Spring. I loved the bright summery colors they used for a lot of the rooms, so I had to pick up the new color swatches. I have been searching for the perfect yellow for the family room and thought the No Nonsesnse yellow would work, but it didn’t. Any who I also purchased an acid yellow vase, and some of those wonderful salad plates with flowers and butterflies on them. I was soooo happy to find that the vase was actually $19 instead of $29 ( I figured I’d better scoop it up before they realized they made a pricing mistake). The plates were also sold individually so that saved me $10, especially since I only wanted four anyway. I loooove you Pottery Barn!!!

Leave a Reply

