DIY Thursday: Jen’s $20 decorating project

Have ya’ll noticed that I’m a theme kind of girl?  I’ve pretty much settled on a theme for every day of the week.  Not to say I might not mix it up every once in a while, but I figure it’ll help keep things fairly consistent and give you something to look forward to!

It’s been a couple of weeks since I featured a $20 decorating project, so I thought it was definitely time for another one.  Unfortunately, my state of ongoing illness meant that I haven’t completed ANYTHING in weeks.  But, luckily, I’ve made friends with some amazing people online… including the wonderfully talented Jen of Sanctuary Arts at Home (did you read her interview?  If not… GO READ IT!).  I put Jen to the challenge and I think she more than met it!

Look how she transformed a bathroom door with $19, scrap paper, glue, and mirrors from Ikea.

Before:

Jen’s bathroom door before

After:

Jen’s bathroom door after
Now she’s got a cutely decorated door with bi-level, mini-toothbrushing stations for her family.  That’s what $20 and a little ingenuity can get you!

The full tutorial is over at Jen’s blog… while you’re there, check out her other great tutorials, like this one, which will teach you more about using decoupage techniques to transform your home.

Happy DIYing!

One thought on “DIY Thursday: Jen’s $20 decorating project

  1. Aja says:

    I love it! She did an excellent job. This is exactly what I’ve been trying to figure out how to do.
    I cant figure out how to do the inside edges near the glass. I’ll have to check out the tutorial!

Leave a Reply

