Tackle It Tuesday: Sew it continues…

Curtains, pillows, and stuffing… oh my!Note to self: next time you want to make pillows, spring for the pillow forms.

I swear I’ve spent most of this day stuffing pillows. It was relaxing for about the first thirty minutes. Now I can only do it in five minute increments. After that I suddenly remember that I have belly lint that needs to be picked… or something.

But the good news is that I’m progressing on the sewing list:

  • curtains
  • fabric blinds (one of two completed)
  • multi-color dotted pillows
  • yellow pillows (3/4 finished with stuffing the final one)
  • bedskirts

I think I should be finished tomorrow. Emphasis on the “should.”

That’s the big update for me. Don’t forget to check out what everyone else is accomplishing today:

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

And make sure you check back in tomorrow to see the newest “In the Trenches” feature.  This home is an organizational inspiration that you shouldn’t miss!

2 thoughts on “Tackle It Tuesday: Sew it continues…

  1. Aja says:

    I’m right there with ya. I finished hemming my curtains last night and had a great sense of accomplishment. Then I hung them and realized that I didn’t like them with the chair slipcovers, so back to the drawing board for me, but it was great practice!

Leave a Reply

