And the winner is…

A little over a week ago, I ran across this great gem of a find on craigslist for $25:

Craigslist Desk

Unfortunately, someone beat me to the punch and I wasn’t able to buy it. But as promised, I still held a drawing today to find a winner of the little goody bag I put together. Actually, I think I was more excited about the giveaway than buying the desk!

Eight wonderful women chipped in suggestions for using the desk (THANKS SO MUCH!!!):

Slips of entrants
My assistant squished up all the strips and shook them up in his hat.  Then he pulled a name.

Choosing the winner
The lucky winner:

The winner!
RUNNINGinCHICO!

Congratulations!  I’m sending you an e-mail to get your contact information and to find out if you want me to reveal what’s in the goody bag before or after you receive your package.  (Sorry for everyone who’s eager to find out what’s being given… I’m itching to share a picture, but I don’t want to ruin the surprise without permission!)

Thanks to everyone that participated!  There will definitely be another giveaway soon… keep your eyes peeled for your next chance to win.  And check back in tomorrow for another unscheduled post… I’m having a little virtual Sunday tea party as part of the 5 Minutes for Mom Blog Party.  Hope to see ya there!

3 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. runninginchico says:

    I am very excited to be the winner. WooHoo! I showed my daughters your pictures of the drawing, with your assistant – very cute.

    Thank you!
    Michelle S

  2. Becoming Me says:

    I have an antique desk very similar to the one you almost won. I’m not selling it, but the photo made me think “small world.” I’m pretty sure it is worth more than $25.

Leave a Reply

