Ultimate Blog Party pt 2: Party hopping!

Ultimate Blog Party 2008Hello my darlings!

How are you doing today? I’ve spent the last three days at the beck and call of a sick little 4 year old. It would have been a miserable time, trying to keep a normally VERY energetic kid in bed and entertained, but luckily we’ve had 5 Minutes for Mom’s Ultimate Blog Party to keep us entertained… at last count, there were over a THOUSAND parties to hop to. I can’t pretend to have gotten to even a third of them, but it’s been fun working my way through the list and showing the boy all the fun pictures.

Since this week’s schedule is already off (sorry for anyone who was disappointed by the lack of craigslist Monday! It’ll be back next week, don’t worry…), I thought I’d take a moment to share with you some of the blogs that have entertained us this week. Most are from the blog party, but a couple are ones that I strayed to from a party. All of them are entertaining in one way or another:

  • Eleisa of In the Kitchen had me at Pina Colada Cupcakes. The picture looked so delicious, I immediately made plans to make the recipe this weekend. She features all kinds of yummy recipes there, so if you’re a foodie like me, you have to go visit!
  • Gina’s blog name intrigued me- Portrait of a Writer… Interrupted. Sooooo glad I dropped in for a visit! In addition to her blog, Gina also offers a zine and a community for mom writers, discussing writing around your family. Definitely a resource for other freelance mommas!
  • Lest you think I’ve forgotten all about my decorating focus, I’d better mention my newfound design inspiration… Orgjunkie.com. I haven’t had a chance to tell ya’ll about my mini-project for this month (yeah, outside of finally finishing Ian and Catie’s room!), but this site is one that I’ll be turning to A LOT in the next four weeks. And that’s all I’m saying about that until Friday. LOL!
  • This final link is just a place to go for interesting/funny/thought provoking posts… Citizenofthemonth.com. I got lost on my way to another blog party because someone mentioned his very RIGHT UP MY NOSY ALLEY project, The Great Interview Experiment. What, ya’ll didn’t know I was nosy? Why did you think I started the “In the Trenches” interviews? Yeah, I AM design obsessed… but I also LOVE people and their stories. Which is why I’m planning to spend my free time this weekend reading the interviews from the great experiment. ‘Cause I’m nosy like that… LOL!

Like I said, there are over a thousand parties going on all this week. So make some time to check out links. If you comment on at least 20 different blogs, you can also be eligible to win one of over 100 prizes… and you don’t have to have a blog to be eligible either. So go waste some time… you know you want to!

The rest of the week will be back to our regular schedule… including a new “In the Trenches” interview tomorrow! You don’t want to miss tips from this real life budget decorator or photos of her creative space.  See ya then.

3 thoughts on “Ultimate Blog Party pt 2: Party hopping!

  1. Gina says:

    Thanks for the shout out! I haven’t been able to visit the Ultimate blog party much (too busy trying to meet a writing deadline) but hope to visit some this weekend!

    Glad you can relate to my site and hope to see you around more often!

Leave a Reply

