And the winner is…

I have been a busy little beaver today, shampooing the carpet in our townhouse, but I didn’t forget that today is D-day… time to choose the winner of the drawing for Carrie and Danielle’s new book, Style Statement: Design Your Own Life.

Each person who entered was assigned a number as follows:

  1. Tiffany
  2. Courtney
  3. Carol
  4. Kierra
  5. Hanen
  6. Deborah
  7. Michele
  8. Tricia
  9. Hanna
  10. Torey
  11. Darcy
  12. Melissa
  13. Megan
  14. dianeinjapan

Each number was written on a slip of paper; then the paper was folded twice. My favorite assistant placed all the slips into his hat, shook them up, and then picked.

AND THE LUCKY WINNER IS:

DARCY!!!

Congratulations Darcy! I’ll be in touch via e-mail to get your contact information and then your autographed book will be winging it’s way to you shortly.

Thanks to everyone who entered. I LOVE giving things away and definitely have more giveaways planned for the future… like maybe, just maybe, next Wednesday, to celebrate my 34th birthday! šŸ™‚ Be sure to tune back in tomorrow for a new “In the Trenches” interview! See ya then.

xoxo – Shauntelle

5 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Karryn says:

    Great idea! Let us know if you generate more positive buzz. We can help.

    Thanks for spreading the love, and keep in touch.

    Karryn
    Communications Manager
    Carrie & Danielle

  2. Tricia Ballad at Living at the Speed of Life says:

    Congratulations to Darcy! It’s probably for the best that I didn’t win the book, otherwise I’d have a lot of explaining to do when I blew off the massive deadlines I have for the next two weeks to go on a journey of self-discovery!

    maybe I’ll just get the book and let it sit there as my treat for finishing up all the work I have piled up before the end of this month!

Leave a Reply

