If I won the lottery…

I’ve been hard at work on a craigslist challenge post to recreate the look of a $3000 sunroom for less. It’s turning out to be a little more difficult than I thought! To stave off frustration, I took a little break and wandered over to my favorite daydreaming site, Neiman Marcus . I have friends who swear that you can find the BEST deals if you stalk the sales at Neiman Marcus, but for me, everything I fall in love with there whether clothes, shoes, or home decor, ends up costing upwards of $500. And that’s why Neiman is my “If I won the lottery” daydreaming spot…

Anyway, I thought it’d be fun to share my “money’s no object” living room with ya’ll, starting with this FABULOUS $4800 Monroe sofa:

Haute House Sofa from Neiman Marcus
Haute House Sofa from Neiman Marcus

Next I’d add this luscious $1700 chair, also by Haute House (yes, I said luscious! lol):

Haute House Purple Medallion Chair from Neiman Marcus
Haute House Purple Medallion Chair from Neiman Marcus

Unfortunately, the chair put me at a stand still… I’m a nut for symmetry, so I lean toward a pair of armchairs to flank a sofa but I feel like the Medallion chair is like a piece of art… one is WONDERFUL but two? Overload! So I decided that two of this chair would be better:

O'Hara Chair from Neiman Marcus
Annie Selkie O'Hara Chair from Neiman Marcus

 If you’re keeping track, that’s another $3400 ($1699 each). And, in case you’re wondering, since this is my lottery dream, I’m still keeping the Haute House chair! Money is no object after all, and I’m I’d make good use of it in my sitting room or SOMEWHERE. It’s art I tell you!

Anyway, now we need some gorgeous tables to complete our sitting area. I think this would be the perfect coffee table:

 

Neiman Marcus Leather Trunk
Neiman Marcus Leather Trunk

At first I thought I’d add a mirrored coffee table, but the more I thought about it, I decided I liked the idea of adding an eclectic twist to the otherwise very sophisticated room.  This $1800 distressed leather chest has a texture that I find very appealing.

I’d also add this handpainted cabinet ($1299):

 

Handpainted Cabinet from Neiman Marcus
Handpainted Cabinet from Neiman Marcus

It looks like something I might have brought home from my exotic travels and even if I’ve hit the jackpot and can buy everything all at once, I still want my fancy living room to look like it came together organically over time.

And for end tables, I’d a pair of these hairhide nesting tables ($1099) :

 

Hairhide nesting side tables
Hairhide nesting side tables

Now let’s add some icing to this cake… accessories and lighting!

Definitely this chandelier for overhead lighting ($3100):

 

Shaded Chandelier from Neiman Marcus
Shaded Chandelier from Neiman Marcus

And a couple of these for table lamps ($485 each):

 

Orbit Shade Lamp
Orbit Shade Lamp

and this mirror ($1900):

 

Concentric Circle Mirror
Concentric Circle Mirror

Whew!  That’s around $25,000 dollars of imaginary money gone in the blink of an eye!  I can’t bear to spend anymore… even if it IS imaginary lottery money. 

This has been pretty fun but exhausting at the same time.  I thought shopping with little money was hard!  Shopping with no constraints is SERIOUS work!  I’m all ready to get back to my original goal of creating a craigslist version of the $3000 sunroom…

Until next time!

xoxo –  Shauntelle

Leave a Reply

