It’s Not Monday but… I’m Craigslisting Anyway!

Pottery Barn Harvest Pedestal Table with Wynn Ladderback Chair

It’s my blog, I can post craigslist deals whenever I want to, right?  Thanks… cause today I see some serious deals and have to share them with someone!

For example, can you believe this display cabinet is only $30?!?!?

$30 craigslist display cabinet with lighting and glass panels
$30 craigslist display cabinet with lighting and glass panels

This is one of those times I just wish I knew SOMEONE who needed this because I’d have to gift it to them.  Even if this color wood doesn’t suit you, there’s so much potential here.  You could paint it black or white, antique it… if it’s real wood, you could refinish it in a darker stain.  If you’re in Atlanta, I suggest you hop on it right away!  http://atlanta.craigslist.org/atl/fuo/1820992989.html

Now this next set, I really need you to use your imagination, okay?  The picture is horrible, but trust me this is still a good deal:

Round wood table and two chairs - $40 or best offer
Round wood table and two chairs - $40 or best offer

Imagination, remember? First of all, I want you to think about how often you’ll run across a real wood circular table and two chairs for $40– OR best offer!  If this was pressed wood from your local box store, it would cost more than that. But it’s not… it’s real wood, that you can refinish or paint to your match your heart’s desire!  Now imagine that this is for your new little single pied-de-terre (apartment for non-francophiles!) and you were craving to recreate the beautiful look of the french country.  You could save your nickels and dimes to buy this beautiful set from Pottery Barn:

Pottery Barn Harvest Pedestal Table with Wynn Ladderback Chair
Pottery Barn Harvest Pedestal Table with Wynn Ladderback Chair

Ah simply divine, right? Only $999 for the table and $229 for each side chair!

Ok, so you see now why I think this is such a great deal? Little elbow grease and some paint and I’ll be you could save…oh, over $1000 at least to get a similar look.  http://atlanta.craigslist.org/atl/fuo/1820831848.html

One last deal before I go… and this one doesn’t require using your imagination either:

Pair of contemporary accent chairs for $90
Pair of contemporary accent chairs for $90

Okay, maybe just a little imagination… imagine that this was a better photograph taken in brighter light, okay?  I’m not sure how much I really need to say about these… They’re really cute chairs, perfect for accent chairs in a modern living room. And you will NEVER find a pair for $90 again, I’m certain.  In fact… here’s the lowest I found for a similar look:

Vision Decor's accent chair in tan
Vision Decor's accent chair in tan

The fabric is different, but same legs, same style… only Vision Decor’s chair is $166.90!!!  That’s for one… and according to Google, that’s the lowest price you’ll find that piece online.

Whew!  I’m tired from all the deal excitement!

’til next time…

Happy budget decorating!

xoxo –  Shauntelle

Leave a Reply

