My latest addiction: Polyvore

Okay, I know I’m late to the scene.  Polyvore has been popular for several years now– I mean, according to my account info, I opened my account three years ago!– but I’m not particularly an early adopter so I didn’t bother actually using my account until a couple of weeks ago.

Boy was I missing out!  I LOVE Polyvore… it’s so much fun playing around with fashion and working out different looks. It’s like playing virtual paper dolls in a way.  Even better, it’s something my youngest children enjoy as well, so it let’s me feed my addiction AND spend quality time with them.  Totally win-win, right?

I haven’t quite mastered the art of creating a interior set yet, but these are the two I’ve completed so far:

And my little Catie– who started FIFTH GRADE a few weeks ago– designed this one of her dream office:

If you’re looking for a way to get your creative juices flowing or simply seeking inspiration for your wardrobe or your home, I highly recommend Polyvore.  There are set designers there who are amazingly talented so even browsing through the collections is fun.

’til next time,

xoxoShauntelle

Leave a Reply

