Craigslist PSA aka My Awesome (Free) Score

The following is an unpaid public service announcement for budget decorators everywhere:

I am soooooooooooooooo excited today!  (Ok, I know, if you read here all the time, you’re wondering when am I NOT excited?)

Seriously though… I just made the score of a lifetime on craigslist.  In the FREE section, a place I don’t even visit that often because I always figure if it’s anything good, it’ll be gone already…

Look at what hubby and I are picking up on Saturday morning:

Mid Century Modern Sofa and Armchair Frames
Mid Century Modern Sofa and Armchair Frames

Isn’t that an AWESOME deal?

Okay, I know everyone isn’t a mid-century modern enthusiast so maybe you don’t get what’s so great about this.  Let me show you.

This is a vintage piece very similar to the set we’re picking up (has cushions, obviously) that is available for sale right now online:

Grete Jalk Leather Sofa via antikmodern
Grete Jalk Leather Sofa via antikmodern

Antikmodern (in Britain) is selling this vintage lovely for $950 pounds–that’s around $1500 US.  This is just the sofa people, Just. THE. SOFA!

I know we’ll have to get an upholsterer to make cushions for us, but I’m pretty sure it’s not going to come close to $1500+ dollars.

(I might even attempt to make cushions myself… that is a BIG might… depends on the upholstery costs.)

Anyway, can you see why I’m so happy?  This is a serious deal… and that goes to show you:

ALWAYS CHECK the FREE LISTINGS on CRAIGSLIST!

’til next time, happy budget decorating!

xoxoShauntelle

3 thoughts on “Craigslist PSA aka My Awesome (Free) Score

Leave a Reply

