A Quick Update: My brush with fame!

I had plans to share a sneak peek of the project I worked on over the weekend but my camera is not playing nice with my computer right now… so you’ll have to wait until tomorrow to see the big reveal!  A hint:  it’s my sorta copycat version of this lovely salvaged industrial shelf by Hudson Goods:

 

Salvaged Wood Bookcase from Hudson Goods
Salvaged Wood Bookcase from HudsonGoods.com

 

I also wanted to share my little brush with fame!

Over the weekend, I was interviewed on the new blog talk radio show Frugalarity!  It was their first episode and my first interview, so I felt really honored and excited that they asked me to be a guest.  Of course, I should have told you guys BEFORE the interview, but last week was a rough one… I was just happy to make it to the weekend, ya know?

Fortunately, you can still check out the archived episode by clicking here.  Be gentle on me, okay… like I said, I was pretty nervous and it was my first live interview!  I’d love if you’d head over to their blog and leave a comment though… and if you are an expert on anything related to frugal living, let Mary know cause she’s looking for more guests.

See ya tomorrow with the big reveal!

xoxoShauntelle

 

2 thoughts on “A Quick Update: My brush with fame!

Leave a Reply

