The Living Room Plan

Urban Modern Family Mood Board

So I spent my lunch break today creating a mood board of my plan for our living room/dining room area to present to my husband.

Yup, you read that correctly–I have to do a presentation of my ideas to my man!  I really don’t HAVE to do it, but I finally figured out that this is the best way to express to him what I want to accomplish.  Since he’s not as decorating obsessed as I am, it’s not as easy for him to imagine how things will look just from me telling him (even when I’m making elaborate motions with my arms and sketching concepts in the air!  I mean, the nerve of him, not being able to decipher my air drawings!).

Fortunately, making the plan for him also let’s me share it with you–cause I know you were desperately wondering about my plan, right?  Well don’t worry, you won’t have any more sleepless nights worrying your pretty little head over it cause here’s the big reveal.  I call it:

Urban Modern Family Mood Board

Dining Room RevampConversation Area Revamp

We already own just about all of the furniture we need.  I’m still contemplating if I want to get a second arm chair for the conversation area.  If I do, I want it to be something like this one from West Elm:

Arch Chair West Elm

Mid Century Danish Lounge Chairs
Mid Century Danish Lounge Chairs
